Gaylord Herald Times, Gaylord High School, Journalism

Lens Cap: Gaylord ties state power

GHS coach Mark Long rallies his team during a timeout in Saturday's tie with Chelsea.

I rounded up my weekend Saturday by shooting the Gaylord High School hockey team, which, as I mentioned in my last slideshow, I played on for the past four seasons.

I have to say that the team has gone a long way since I left town and have developed into something to be proud of. But, as I always used to preach, nothing is worth noting unless the job gets finished, whatever it may be. In this case, Gaylord seems to be on the right track, being 5-2-1.

Please let me know any tips of the trade that you may have on shooting sports (especially indoors). I’m still getting used to shooting in full manual and can use all of the help that I can get. With every shoot, I feel myself getting more comfortable with my camera and how to use it. I’ve only barely scraped the surface of what I will learn over the next couple months, if all goes well.

As always, thanks for reading/watching!

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: No matter what, there’s no place like home « J. Ryan Online - December 20, 2011

Leave a Reply

My name is Jim Ryan, and I'm a breaking news reporter for The Oregonian and OregonLive in Portland. I'm an Ohio University graduate from Gaylord, Michigan.

