Gaylord Herald Times, Golf, Journalism

2011 Michigan Cup Slideshow

I made the trip to Harbor Springs Wednesday to cover the Michigan Cup, a Ryder Cup-style tournament between the Boyne Academy and Otsego Club’s Jason Guss Academy. Guss’ kids came out on top by a seemingly wide margin, but I was more than impressed with the level of play across the board from all of the participants. It was great to see so many kids from across the state competing at such a high level and enjoying the competition.

This is a comprehensive slideshow of my pictures from the day. They are unedited and uncropped. I hope you enjoy!

My contact information is listed on my ‘About Me’ page.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

My name is Jim Ryan, and I'm a breaking news reporter for The Oregonian and OregonLive in Portland. I'm an Ohio University graduate from Gaylord, Michigan.

